The individuals who are closest to you on Facebook have the greatest access to your profile material, and they are the only ones permitted to post new stuff to your Wall.
On the left-hand side of your profile, you will see a list of your friends and the overall number of friends you have.
You may have noticed that the number of your friends has decreased from time to time, and this is normal.
When this occurs, it is conceivable that someone has unfriended you; however, Facebook does not provide alerts when someone unfriends you.
When another user unfriends you, you are no longer visible on her friend list.
If she has chosen to conceal some aspects of her profile from non-friends, you may find yourself unable to see certain sections of her profile that you previously had access to.
If you still have access to her profile, Wall, you will not be able to post anything to it after you have no longer been added as a friend to her account on the website.
Likewise, someone who unfriends you will no longer be able to post new material on your Facebook wall due to the action.
A notification is how Facebook communicates with users when new activity appears on a user’s account. The only exception to the rule is when a friend unfriends you. You are typically notified whenever a friend makes a new activity related to your account, such as sending you a message or posting on your Wall. If someone unfriends you, either on your Facebook wall or by contacting you via email, you will not receive a notification when this happens.
As soon as you’ve been unfriended on Facebook, the person has been removed from both of your friends’ lists. It is because of this reciprocity that you may search your friend list for anyone you suspect of unfriending you. Someone has unfriended you if they no longer show on your friend list but you can still see their profile.
It’s not always a sign of unfriending just because someone vanishes from your list of friends. Alternatively, Facebook may have disabled the user’s profile for whatever reason. If you’ve been unfriended and wish to re-friend the person, you may use the relevant buttons on her profile page to send her a private message or re-request her friendship.